My iPhone Does It Five Times a Day, Why Don’t I?

Checking for mail…Connecting….Updated.

It was about the 5th time in an hour that I was checking for emails on my iPhone. Call me compulsive, call me needy, but I love the thrill I get seeing a new email in my inbox.

For the first time though, my thoughts lingered on the Connecting… What exactly this machine is connecting to is a separate conversation entirely (the internet scares me). But I was left asking myself, how often am I connecting to my source? Whether we choose to connect with Buddha, Allah, or a giant squirrel in the sky the, the only concern is that we are connecting to something. Plugging our spirit into its source for updates is crucial.

My iPhone is now a source of spiritual inspiration? What doesn’t this thing do?

Leave a Reply

