The Unknown. Exciting or Scary?

I used to be one of those people who really disliked the unknown.  Not knowing what was going to happen next was frustrating and scary.  I used to do everything in my power to plan, plan, plan.

These days there are a few unknowns in my life and I’m okay with it.  I’m going to roll with the uncertainty and have faith that I’m on the right path even though I have no idea where this path is leading me or my family.  It’s sorta exciting – a feeling I find liberating.  The future is in the palm of my hands. Can I actually direct it by thinking positive thoughts and visualizing?

What do I want?

To simply be happy so I’m a great parent, wife, mentor, friend, sister, daughter, person.

What do you think of the unknown?  Exciting or scary?

One response to “The Unknown. Exciting or Scary?

  1. I’ve come back to this post a few times. For me it’s a little bit of both but I lean more toward exciting. Sometimes I want to know what will be and if it will actually happen, but then that can kind of take the fun out of it. Living a life of what you are “supposed” to do by “society” standards….has never appealed to me. I like going with the flow of my own path. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment